SHORTS AMORPHA – 01.12.2011. 20:45. NFT1, BFI, Southbank, London, UK



New silent films and new music, beyond the gallery and beyond the concert hall. The BFI Southbank welcome Ensemble Amorpha with a specially commissioned programme of music and moving image. Shorts_Amorpha brings together contemporary composers and filmmakers to exchange and collaborate within the genre of silent film, embracing the dynamic of the live cinema performance.

The programme will feature music by; Dominic Murcott, Luke Styles, Christopher Mayo, Marc Yeats, Damon Lee, Alwyn Thomas Westbrooke, Philippe Kocher, Naomi Pinnock, Phil Vennables and Yoav Pasovsky.

Films by; Pavla Scerankov√°, Jan Pfeiffer, Sebastian Schmidt, Daniel Bisig, Gabriela Lang, Damon Lee, Nicolas Wiese and Zoe Payne.